Home > General > Reconstructing 30

Reconstructing 30

January 9, 2010

Turning thirty this past October didn’t really feel like an existential crisis for me.  The age didn’t bother me, and I didn’t magically feel older just by passing that day on the calendar.  But (there’s always a but, right?), I did begin to realize that as the song says, “Time keeps on slippin’ [slippin’, slippin’] into the future,” and there was no time like the present for me to make some changes I’d been putting off for far too long.  Nutrition, exercise, living more healthily and without regrets – suddenly all those things became my priorities.

So began this project of reconstructing much of my life at the ripe old age of thirty.  Losing weight, getting fit, and living life to its fullest has become my mission.  As I write today, I’m a little over two months in, and it’s been hard work, at times frustrating, at other times rewarding, and more than a little entertaining.  Come back often to check my progress, laugh (with me and at me), learn, and realize that all of us trying to change our lifestyles are in the same boat.

Just an average guy – transforming his life at thirty…  Reconstructing 30

  1. Brooke
    March 4, 2010 at 5:56 PM

    Chad,

    I don’t know if you will get this message or not, but I am really proud of you. I read what you are doing, and I am inspired. I started about one month ago, cutting sugars and refined flours, and soda, and other naughty things. I haven’t lost much weight, but feel great, and I think that can be a great first step. I wish you great success! You have the passion, and I can see that you feel great. Way to go!

    • March 4, 2010 at 10:45 PM

      Thanks, Brooke! All the best to you as you pursue your own healthy lifestyle, too!

  1. April 3, 2010 at 12:09 PM
  2. April 24, 2010 at 12:21 PM
Comments are closed.
