Home > General > Saturday – Day of Reckoning

Saturday – Day of Reckoning

February 19, 2010

It’s been a long, but productive week on the Reconstructing 30 front.  I joined a gym, have lost some significant weight (here’s hoping the loss holds up for my “official” weekly weigh in tomorrow morning), and had a great follow-up appointment today with my primary care physician to keep track of my weight loss efforts.  So many of the problems I was having when I began this journey have already resolved, and I’m only part of the way to my ultimate goal!

Tomorrow, Saturday, I reckon with the scales as I do each week, and I also reckon with a new training routine!  My trainer and I had to cancel due to all the snow in Atlanta last week, but we’re rescheduled for tomorrow, and exercise masochist that I’ve become, I’m looking forward to being sore once again.  Strange how so much can change in a period of weeks.  Come back tomorrow evening and find out how it all went (assuming I’m not SO sore that I can’t sit up straight at the computer, type, or compose a coherent sentence)!

  1. February 20, 2010 at 1:06 PM

    That’s great that you are already noticing health improvements. Almost as soon as I changed my eating habits I noticed that my asthma was improving and I wasn’t always bloated anymore.

    Looking forward to your weigh-in tomorrow! Good luck!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
