Home > General > Staying Inspired by Bloggers

Staying Inspired by Bloggers

March 14, 2010

One thing I haven’t done in awhile is to update my links to other health, wellness, and weight loss blogs.  I like to really make sure the blogs I’m recommending are blogs I actually read myself, so tonight, I’ve been enjoying expanding my own personal blogosphere and checking out some new blogs.  I came across some great blogs, and I’ve added them, along with some older blogger friends whom I hadn’t gotten around to adding and needed to be added to my links, too.  This network of bloggers in an amazing way to stay inspired on your weight loss journey!  And we all tend to be pretty friendly, open people – I mean, we put our weight struggles on the internet, so open is kind of an understatement – so drop by some of their blogs and say hello!

Below are the new blogs I’ve just added (they also appear under “Health and Wellness Blogs” to the right).  Many of these bloggers have already posted large losses, which might be particularly inspiring if you have a long road to go, like me!  And, of course, check out some of my old blogger friends, too!

  1. March 14, 2010 at 11:32 PM

    Cool there’s a few on there I’ve not visited yet, but will have to. It’s amazing to me how incredibly supportive this community is. Truly wonderful and humbling to be a part of it!

    • March 15, 2010 at 12:14 AM

      Absolutely! And I’m glad you commented here! I was so afraid as I was going through my list of blogs tonight and adding the links that I’d forget one (or more…) and I’m afraid I forgot yours! Sorry – I’m going to edit the post now.

  2. March 15, 2010 at 1:57 AM

    There are some great bloggers on that list. One or two who are new to me which is great!

  3. March 15, 2010 at 10:39 AM

    Thanks for this – I found your blog via Andrew’s blogroll, so I love when bloggers update these. I also loved the Mex fiesta weekend you wrote about last post – been there, amigo!

  4. March 15, 2010 at 11:50 AM

    Thanks for the shoutout!

    That is a great list by the way.

  5. March 15, 2010 at 1:52 PM

    Hey Chad, Great list.

  6. Jay
    March 15, 2010 at 1:55 PM

    Time to run through the new bloggers. 🙂

    Let’s see who I’ll add …

  7. March 15, 2010 at 2:48 PM

    Thanks for putting me on your Blogroll! You are on mine too. I am always looking for new blogs to read, so I will check out the other ones you have listed too.

  8. March 15, 2010 at 4:27 PM

    Thanks for including me on your list! When I get my act together I’ll add your blog to my list as well!!

  9. March 16, 2010 at 8:50 AM

    WOOHOO shout out…if I only I was feeling more inspirational right now. I think this will help though, so thanks!! 🙂

  10. March 16, 2010 at 10:54 AM

    I’m excited to read these (not like my wife really wants me to find MORE blogs to follow! LOL). I love findding new people to follow, gain knowledge and inspiration from, and encourage. Love the link love you shared!

  11. March 21, 2010 at 8:59 PM

    Nice list, a few I haven’t seen before. Thanks for sharing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
