Home > Nutrition > Nutrition Monday: Good Riddance to the Easter Bunny!

Nutrition Monday: Good Riddance to the Easter Bunny!

April 5, 2010

Still full.  Not writing in complete sentences.  What.  The.  Frick?

Why?  Two Words.  Easter.  Buffet.

Most I’ve eaten in one sitting since starting healthy eating.  Enjoyed it.  But.  What.  The.  Frick?

Good news?  Two mile run after.  And today was back to plan.

But.  What.  The.  Frick?

***Nutrition Monday will return to normal next week when Chad is over the amazement of the Easter Buffet and is able to think and write clearly once again.  In the meantime – how was your Easter?  Buffet?  Candy?  Or Healthy?

  1. April 5, 2010 at 11:01 PM

    Me Too. That’s all I’m gonna say

  2. April 6, 2010 at 9:29 AM

    I’m feeling better today but there is such awesome food during the holidays…I figured I’d take small bites of everything — when there is a lot of “everything”…big meal.

  3. Erin
    April 6, 2010 at 10:54 AM

    I ate pretty clean all weekend – no candy, either. I indulged just a bit and had 2 beers during the course of a family gathering, but other than that, I stuck to the plan. I don’t know how you ran on a full stomach, that’s one thing I cannot pull off!!!

    • April 6, 2010 at 11:20 AM

      I was only able to pull off the run after lapsing into a 2 hour long nap/food coma when I got home. Once I woke up, I felt like I had to do something to counteract the blaze of glory that was Easter brunch.

  4. April 6, 2010 at 1:32 PM

    I feel your stuffedness.

  5. April 6, 2010 at 4:30 PM

    The fact that you were able to run after that is pretty awesome.

    I wouldn’t have even tried, b/c I knew I’d puke, and I’m pretty sure that wouldn’t be fun for anyone.

  6. April 6, 2010 at 7:46 PM

    No chocolate for me, but a couple of beers like Erin!

  7. April 6, 2010 at 8:11 PM

    I did okay on the Easter meal, but with 7 kids we still have WAY too much candy in the house. It really needs to disappear – maybe the trash can.

  8. April 6, 2010 at 10:50 PM

    I did okay on eating overall, had my one reese egg…but exercise? non existent. And I drank like a HOBO LUSH Sat night…it was a hot mess. I guess we both had our fun over easter! ha ha

  1. April 10, 2010 at 2:36 PM
Comments are closed.
