Home > General > A Busy Week

A Busy Week

April 14, 2010

Wow – it’s been a really busy week.  So many things coming together, coming to an end, and new beginnings all right at once!  I’m doing my best to stay on top of my nutrition and exercise in the midst of this craziness, but I’ve been fresh out of time to blog in detail, read your amazing blogs, and keep up with all of you on twitter!  I should have some time to catch up this weekend, but until then – how do you manage with nutrition and exercise when life gets busy beyond normal levels?

  1. April 15, 2010 at 12:10 AM

    I make it a priority to make sure I do what I need to do to stay ahead. There are a lot of things that we can do to workout just using the things that we have at home.

    • April 15, 2010 at 10:32 PM

      Prioritizing is definitely important, and something I’m getting better at when it comes to health and fitness!

  2. April 15, 2010 at 4:16 PM

    Take care of you first and foremost. Sometimes I can’t comment and ‘socialize’ as much as I’d like and I feel guilty, but my family and job must come first. You do what you need to do to be healthy…we aint goin’ nowhere 😀

    • April 15, 2010 at 10:32 PM

      Thanks, Josie! You guys are awesome!

  3. April 15, 2010 at 7:06 PM

    I try my best to fit it in all in, but it is hard. It’s usually nutrition that falls to the wayside. I can workout on my lunchbreak, so I’m almost always able to get that in, but I will forgo cooking a healthy dinner to get something cheap, quick, easy (and generally bad for you).

  4. April 15, 2010 at 9:08 PM

    Sometimes I feel guilty about it, but I don’t let anything come in the way of my gym or outdoor exercise time. Even work! I will make any excuse to anyone just so I can exercise. Eating is a bit more difficult though, because when I’m stressed it makes me want to eat more, so it’s harder to stay on track!

    • April 15, 2010 at 10:34 PM

      I think I’m in the minority, because it’s exercise that’s harder for me to keep up than nutrition when I’m busy/stressed. I’ve done okay with both this week – but that’s left little time for anything the least bit sedentary – like blogging! I’m looking forward to a long catch up session – either tomorrow or Saturday!

  5. April 15, 2010 at 9:30 PM

    I have yet to work on the life gets busy beyond normal thing. I’m sure I’ll have to manage it when law school starts up, but for now I’m looking at you for advice!

    • April 15, 2010 at 10:37 PM

      You’re doing so awesome, Jess! Just be sure to put your exercise on your schedule before anything else come fall. First year is tough, but it’s survivable! Be sure to venture outside the law school walls a bit, too; it’ll keep you sane.

  6. April 16, 2010 at 2:52 PM

    When you are busy, it is the stress that needs to get released through exercise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
