Home > General > Weekly Weigh In: Eff You, 250's…

Weekly Weigh In: Eff You, 250's…

April 17, 2010

A while back, I was celebrating being out of the 250’s and into the 240’s.  Then my scales broke, and I had to buy new ones – new scales that weigh about 7.5 pounds heavier than my old ones.  So, my 240’s became 256.5 when I got the new scales a few weeks ago, and I’ve been battling to get out of the 250’s again ever since.

Yeah – I know.  My total loss hasn’t changed, but that doesn’t make my desire any less to see the 240’s on the scale again.  Last week, when I weighed in at 251.8, I thought this week may be the week to leave the dreaded Two-Five-Oh’s once again.  But this morning, I was at 250.9, a .9 pound weight loss for the week, bringing me to a total loss of 57.1 pounds now.

Here’s the thing.  I’m glad I posted a loss, and frankly, a little surprised.  My nutrition this past week was good, but not perfect.  I ate out more than I have been lately, and the restaurant choices weren’t always in my control.  I made healthy choices, save for the award-winning chocolate caramel mousse with green tea ice cream that I ordered at Spoon on Wednesday night (which has been named one of the top 25 desserts in the city and was totally worth the indulgence, by the way).  So I’m glad I even posted a loss!  But… I’m getting thoroughly ticked off with the 250’s.  Time to bury them for good.

  1. April 17, 2010 at 10:45 AM

    Way to go with the loss. It may not seem like much but it is! Keep it up and you’ll kick that scales butt for weighing you as heaver than the old one!

  2. mac
    April 17, 2010 at 11:00 AM

    I love your positive outlook. A loss is a loss. That attitude will keep you going for as long as your journey lasts. Great work!

  3. April 17, 2010 at 11:43 AM

    Great work Chad. I know how frustrating it can be to not see the scale move as much as you’d like it to, but as long as it keeps that downward trend, you’re doing the right thing.

  4. April 18, 2010 at 7:28 AM

    I know how it feels to want so bad to get out of the 250’s, and you can taste it! It will happen this week and we will all cheer with you!

    Have a strong week.

  5. April 18, 2010 at 6:12 PM

    I always say this, but you’re doing so awesome Chad! I am excited for you to get out of the 250’s, I’m sure you’ll be telling us about it on next week’s weigh-in post!

  6. April 18, 2010 at 11:38 PM

    It’ll happen. We’re rooting for you!

  7. April 19, 2010 at 6:02 AM

    YOU CAN BEAT THE 250s! I know it. And man, that ice cream sounds good. I want some. Maybe I’ll just have to buy an ice cream maker. Is it sad that I think about food processors, blenders, immersion blenders, and ice cream makers more than I think about clothes?

    Stick with it Chad!

  8. Erin
    April 19, 2010 at 3:44 PM

    You’ll jump into the 240s pool pretty quick with a good loss like that! Another step in the right direction! Go Chad!

  9. April 19, 2010 at 10:57 PM

    A loss is definitely a loss, and it just shows that you’re still doing something right if you are able to post a loss while not being 100% on the diet.

    Scales suck, I hate that they can ALL have a different number.

  10. April 20, 2010 at 1:41 PM

    A loss is a loss. But man, getting past that psychological barrier will be sweet! Next week for sure.

    And yeah, way to treat yourself to that dessert, too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
