Home > General > Hello 240's!!!

Hello 240's!!!

April 20, 2010

Okay, so I know all the experts in my life, whom I respect hugely, tell me I should only weigh once a week, but I just can’t do that.  Weighing every morning is just part of my makeup.  And this morning, I had a great surprise…  I left the 250’s behind and hit the 240’s!!!!!!  249.3 this morning – hell to the yeah!!!!  After my weekend at MaMa’s, I wasn’t expecting the loss to come this early in the week, but I’ll certainly take it.  Alright – that’s it – just a short post tonight.  I’m getting nervous about my first 5K on Saturday because I have a ton going on both at work and personally, and I have plenty to do tonight in addition to trying to get in a run.  Ugh.  But 240’s – that feels good regardless!!!

  1. April 20, 2010 at 9:28 PM

    You will rock your 5K AND HOORAY for 240s! High five! After I came to terms with my scale, I can weigh myself every day now and not flip out because I’m not ruled by the scale any more.

    I think whatever works for you is the best 🙂 AND LOOK! Your weigh-in this morning proved awesome. Keep it up!

    • April 20, 2010 at 9:32 PM

      Thanks, Jess!

  2. April 21, 2010 at 12:01 AM

    What great news!!!! I’m so happy for you and proud of you!!! 🙂

    The 5K, I think you will do great and you’ll enjoy it. I was soooo scared last weekend, but once I got out there (and saw there was some slow people like me) it was really fun. And HONESTLY, the fast people weren’t snobby like I expected them to be. Everyone is just glad to participate I think. Can’t wait to hear how you do!!

  3. mac
    April 21, 2010 at 12:14 AM

    Congrats Chad! Every time you roll back a number it’s a huge deal. Keep up the awesome progress! Mac

  4. April 21, 2010 at 2:23 AM

    Congrats on reaching the 240’s Chad, that’s very exciting. And good luck on the 5K this weekend, I’m sure you’ll do great!

  5. Kat
    April 21, 2010 at 6:36 AM

    Woo Hoo! Congratulations. You are doing so great. You inspire me!

  6. April 21, 2010 at 10:40 AM

    Nice, man! I’m sure you’ll rock the 5k. Once you get in the crowd and start running, I swear it gets easier!

    And yeah, I tried to not weigh myself except for my weigh-ins, but the stress of not knowing how I was doing was too much. As long as you don’t react too sharply to the daily fluctuations…

    Hope you got your run in!

  7. April 21, 2010 at 10:44 AM

    Way to Go! I’m kind of jealous that your 5k is on Saturday. Mine seems so far away.

  8. April 21, 2010 at 1:15 PM

    Good job on the 240’s!!!! Whoop there it is!!! How do you spell whoop??? Oh well… every time I hear it I have a flashback to the Cheetah.

    Anyway!!! Great job!

    WeighDownSouth.com

  9. April 21, 2010 at 1:43 PM

    What super great news!!! *happy dance*

  10. Erin
    April 21, 2010 at 2:09 PM

    WooHoo! Way to go buddy!

  11. April 21, 2010 at 2:45 PM

    I weigh WAY more often than I should, too, but I say take it and be happy with it. 🙂 And congrats on the upcoming 5K!

  12. April 21, 2010 at 7:29 PM

    Yaaaay for you Chad! I am so happy for you! Any calories of grandma’s food that you eat obviously don’t count! Lol! 🙂

  13. Jay
    April 23, 2010 at 4:25 PM

    Nice job Chad!

    I weigh myself every morning.. I think it’s healthy. :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
