Home > General > On Hiatus

On Hiatus

June 4, 2010

Well – my blogging has rather expectedly, but unintentionally, fallen behind. I’m studying for the bar exam this summer, and my schedule is simply no longer my own. Time to blog, and regrettably to stay up to date on other blogs, is a luxury that I just don’t have right now.

The reconstruction is continuing, though I’m having to find a new groove with my schedule since I’m taking evening bar review classes and studying every waking hour. So rest assured I’m still on the wagon, even if I’m having to relearn how to drive it a bit for the next couple of months. I’ll pop in here from time to time, but I won’t be blogging regularly again until August. In the meantime, if you don’t already follow me on Twitter, you’re much more likely to find me there over the next couple of months. It’s a quick distraction, and I’ll try to keep you up to date, and keep up with you, there! Just click on the link on the top right of this page.

So see you on Twitter, and back here more regularly in August!

You’re all awesome,
Chad

Categories: General
  1. June 4, 2010 at 12:33 AM

    Good luck with the studying. I still joke that it is the best diet out there… If you are already thin. I recall the summer my then boyfriend, now husband took the bar. I never saw him and he never ate. He’s one of the naturally thin already and at 6 feet he was 145 by time he tok the bar. I have no idea how he got through that summer on so little food.

    I’m sure balance doesn’t seem like a word in your vocabulary right now, but this is good test. If you can balance good eating and exercise with all the studying you’ll be in great shape come the end of July! Mentally and physically!

    Wishing you the best!

  2. June 4, 2010 at 11:49 AM

    Good luck with the bar! Looking forward to hearing how awesome you did.

    Catch ya on the tweetside!

  3. Erin
    June 4, 2010 at 12:47 PM

    I’ll be thinkin’ of ya, stalkin’ ya for updates on Twitter. πŸ˜› You know, the usual stuff when someone disappears from their own blog for good reason.

    Best of luck with your studies!

  4. June 4, 2010 at 7:38 PM

    Study Hard!

    Good luck. You will not need luck though – hit it hard.

  5. June 4, 2010 at 10:16 PM

    Priorities man. Study hard! πŸ™‚

  6. June 5, 2010 at 12:50 AM

    Um, yeah, Chad, I’m sure that you should probably focus on passing the bar. BUT, I know you can also rock the healthy living, too!

  7. Dawn
    June 5, 2010 at 7:41 PM

    Good luck with the Bar! I’m sure you’ll do fine.

  8. June 5, 2010 at 9:07 PM

    Good luck Chad!!! You are so amazing, and I will miss your great posts – until August! Do what you gotta do, and I’ll be waiting for you when you get back! Well, we’ll still “see” eachother on Twitter too!

  9. Kat
    June 8, 2010 at 6:15 AM

    Good luck with the studying. Stay focused and keep up the good work!

  10. June 17, 2010 at 9:43 PM

    Good luck on the bar exam! Hope you have a very productive summer. πŸ™‚

  11. Jay
    June 23, 2010 at 1:01 PM

    You and me both..

    Luckily I still find time to update things every once in awhile. I’m busy writing a book and it’s taking a lot of my free time up. 😦

    It’s almost done though. πŸ™‚

    I hope to see you back soon.

    Cheers,

  12. June 27, 2010 at 1:04 PM

    Good luck with the bar exam! Hope your summer treats you well on the reconstruction and the exam.
    I’m following along on twitter…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
