Home > General > One hand in the air for the big city…

One hand in the air for the big city…

October 5, 2012

A very quick post this week, as I’m leaving this afternoon for a long weekend in New York. This weekend has the potential to be pretty important actually, so I’m very excited to get back to one of my favorite cities! Since I’m already in an Empire State of Mind, I thought I’d share my favorite version of that song (even if it is a commercial)…I get goosebumps everytime I watch it.

;

Okay – so down to business. It was another good week on the Reconstructing 30 front! I weighed in this morning at 233.5 pounds!!! That’s down 2.2 pounds from last week, 25.1 pounds from where I started in July, and about 82 pounds total from my highest weight! I’m feeling good about where I am mentally, too. I’ve been able to make my nutrition more flexible this time around, I feel, and I don’t feel like I’m dieting at all. I’m just eating healthy! I will have pizza and a Gray’s Papaya hot dog this weekend, and probably some other goodies, but I’m not going hog wild. All will be well!

  1. Ellen
    October 5, 2012 at 6:17 PM

    Have fun, you will be missed at st. Paul.

    • October 5, 2012 at 6:27 PM

      Thanks, Ellen. I’m sorry I have to miss such a great weekend at St. Paul! My parents may be bringing Greta on Saturday, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
