Home > General > Holding steady…

Holding steady…

October 22, 2012

So another short post, and apologies for not posting mid-week like I said I would. My seven year old laptop has been getting decrepit for a while. But the past two weeks it has truly been on its last legs. So much so that I broke down and ordered a new one this weekend, and I’m typing this post on my iPhone.

So I’m keeping this week’s update fairly short. On Friday, I was at 238.2 for the second week in a row. I’m happy I didn’t gain, but I was a little disappointed I didn’t lose again. The reasons are clear. I visited my parents the weekend after my last weigh in, and I indulged in lots of things I wouldn’t otherwise. I also have been struggling with exercise as the days get shorter. I like to run in Piedmont Park, Atlanta’s analog to Central Park, and by the time I get home from work, take the dog out, change, and drive the few miles to the park, it’s almost dark. I may need to join a gym soon. Ugh. I hate communal exercise. I did run both days this past weekend, though, and have been cleaner with my nutrition, so maybe I’ll get back on the downward trend this week! I’m so close to the 220’s I can taste it!

